2023 International Conference on Algorithm, Image Processing and Machine Vision(AIPMV2023)
Home / Committee

Organizing Committee 

Conference General Chair

image.pngProf. Sos Agaian, College of Staten Island, CUNY

Fellow SPIE, Fellow IEEE, Fellow IS&T, Fellow AAAS

Sos S. Agaian, PhD in Mathematics and Engineering Science,  is a Distinguished Professor of Computer Science at College of Staten Island and the Graduate Center, City University of New York (CUNY).

Dr. Agaian had served as an associate editor of: The Journal of Electronic Imaging (SPIE, IS&T); IEEE Transaction on Image Processing; IEEE Transaction on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics; Journal of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Hindawi Publishing Corporation); International Journal of Digital Multimedia Broadcasting (Hindawi Publishing Corporation); He is an Editorial Board Member for the Journal of Pattern Recognition and Image Analysis; He has been a Guest Editor for: IEEE Transactions-System Journal, Cancer Imaging System: IEEE transaction on Systems, 2012-2014;  Signal Processing: Image Communication (Elsevier, 2014-2016); The International Journal of Biomedical Imaging, Hindawi Publishing Corporation 2013-2014;  and IEEE Transactions on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society, Pattern Recognition Technologies for Anti-Terrorism Applications.


Conference Co-chairs 

 Prof. Huiyu Zhou, University of Leicester, U.K 8b690ad0c6b890d3ecfa2a83cdc7cdb.png

Editor-in-Chief of Recent Advances in Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Associate Editor/EBM of IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems, IEEE Journal of Biomedical and Health Informatics, Pattern Recognition, PeerJ Computer Science, Security and Safety, Scientific Reports, Machine Intelligence Research, International Journal of Image and Graphics, and IEEE Access, Editorial Board Member and Guest Editor of several refereed journals.

Associate Editor of ICRA (2019-2022) and Area Chair of BMVC (2019-2022) and IJCAI (2021).

Technical Committee of "IEEE Cognitive and Developmental Systems", "Information Assurance & Intelligence Multimedia-Mobile Communications in IEEE SMC Society", "Biometrics Task Force" and "Robotics Task Force" of the Intelligent Systems Applications Technical Committee, IEEE Computational Intelligence Society and "Task Force on Secure Learning" of the IEEE CIS Neural Networks Technical Committee.


Prof. Yoshifumi Manabe, KogakuinUniversity, Japan

He received B. E. and M. E. degrees in information engineering from Osaka University, Japan in 1983 and 1985.  He received Ph. D. degree from Osaka University in 1993.

He worked for Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation(NTT) from 1985 to 2013.  He was a group leader of NTT Communication Science Laboratories during 2000-2003 and 2007-2011.

In 1994-95, he was a visiting researcher of Department of Computer Science, The Johns Hopkins University.

He was also a guest associate professor of Graduate School of Informatics, Kyoto University from 2001 to 2013.

From 2013 to 2016, he was a Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Informatics, Kogakuin University.

From 2016 to 2023, he was a Professor, Department of Information Systems and Applied Mathematics, Faculty of Informatics, Kogakuin University.

Since 2023, he is a Professor, Department of Information Science, School of Informatics, Kogakuin University.

His research interests include distributed algorithms, cryptography, and game theory.

He is a member of the ACM, IEEE, IPSJ(Information Processing Society of Japan), IEICE(The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers(Japan)), JSIAM(The Japan Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics), and RSJ(The Robotics Society of Japan).


Publication Co-chairs 

Prof. Seokwon Yeom, Daegu University, Korea

Technical Program Committee Chairs

Prof. Qinmin Yang, ZheJiang University, China

Prof. Zeno Geradts, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Prof. Ir Dr Badrul Hisham Ahmad, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Nianyin ZengXiamen University, China

Assoc. Prof. Lei Chen, ShandongUniversity, China

Organizing Committee 

Prof.M.Balamurugan,Bhrathidasan University,India 

Prof. Yajun Liu, South China University of Technology, China

Prof. Daowen Qiu, Sun Yat-sen University, China

Prof.Wei Liu, Wuhan University, China

Prof. Zhihong Tian, Guangzhou University, China.

Prof. Warwick Powell, Queensland University of Technology, Australia.

Prof. Anatoly Khomonenko, Emperor Alexander I St. Petersburg State Transport University, Russia.

Assoc. Prof. Amr Tolba, Computer Science Department, King Saud university.

Dr. Anurag Sinha, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Dr. Jasper Zheng, University of the Arts London, UK

Dr. Jia Cui, South China University of TechnologyChina

Dr. Yuanfen Xiao, Xiamen University, China.

Dr. Zifei Liang, New York University, US.

International Technical Program Committee

Prof. Chuan Qin, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China 

Prof. Hang Yu, Shanghai University, China

Assoc. Prof. Cheng-Yuan Ho, National Taiwan University,Taiwan, China

Assoc. Prof. Hossam M Kasem, Tanta University, Egypt.

Assis. Prof. Serin V Simpson, IEEE Fellow, APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University.

Assis.Prof. Ali Shehadeh, Yarmouk University, Jordan.

Dr. Mokhtar Shouran, Cardiff University, UK

Dr. Xiaohan Jia, Xiamen University, China.

Dr. Jingzhe Chi, University Putra Malaysia, Malaysia.

Dr. Moonzarin Reza, Texas A&M University, USA.

Under invitation